Home

Loft ladders Scotland

Loft Ladders - Deliver To Site Or Hom

  1. Free Shipping Available. Buy on eBay. Money Back Guarantee
  2. Low Prices on Loft Ladders Woode
  3. Loft Ladder Scotland supply and install the highest quality, 18mm, moisture resistant chipboard flooring. Our loft boarding is tongue and grooved on all four sides ensuring a strong, continuous floor space..
  4. ium. These types of ladders can often feel more comfortable for users who are uncomfortable with the way alu
  5. Loft Ladders. Loft Ladder Scotland offers great value for money on Loft Ladders, Loft Hatches, Playrooms and more. The icing on the cake is that our pricing has no hidden costs and is inclusive of our trusted supply and fit service.. All our loft ladders are guaranteed for 15 years and we never ask for payment until you are completely satisfied with your new installation
  6. Demonstration of the stunning Amberley Electric Loft Ladder, recently installed by Loft Boarding Scotland in Arbroath, near Dundee in Scotland. This 55 degree Amberley looks more like a staircase than a set of ladders. It feels really solid and is huge compared to the other manual wooden ladders we normally fit

Loft Ladder Scotland Flat B, 47 Bonnyton Drive, Eaglesham, Glasgow G76 0LS Office: 01355 303 431 Mob: 07522 782 899 Email: scott@loftladderscotland.comscott@loftladderscotland.co Loft Ladder Scotland Flat B, 47 Bonnyton Drive, Eaglesham, Glasgow G76 0LS Office: 01355 303 431 Mob: 07522 782 899 Email: scott@loftladderscotland.com. R & D Loft Ladders Ltd are a family run business covering Glasgow, Edinburgh and all areas of Scotland. We are a reliable, courteous and fully insured company ready to carry out your Loft Ladder requirements LOFT LADDERS FITTED ACROSS CENTRAL SCOTLAND . Quality Loft Ladder's supplied and fitted. If you already have flooring in your attic and just want access, then all you need is a Loft Ladder.All Ladder's come with a handrail as standard fitted to the left or right hand side

Loft Flooring. Loft Ladder Scotland supply and install the highest quality, 18mm, moisture resistant chipboard flooring. Our loft boarding is tongue and grooved on all four sides ensuring a strong, continuous floor space without gaps that is securely installed with screws to allow flooring to be lifted should you require access to cabling in future DELUXE LADDER £445. A high duty, high performance 2 section aluminium loft ladder for daily domestic and industrial use. Key Dimensions: For floor to floor heights from 2.31m to 3.25m (7ft 7″ - 10ft 8″) Vertical clearance above loft hatch:1030mm (3ft 4″) Loft opening 686mm wide x 508mm deep minimum (2ft 3″ x 1ft 8″

Exclusive Daily Deals · Low Prices on eBay · Free Shipping Availabl

Loft Flooring installation company based in Edinburgh, Scotland. Providing loft boarding, loft ladders, loft lights. 5 star rated fitters We are a loft ladder installation company from Glasgow, Scotland. We have helped homes all over Scotland expand the use of their home. By installing a set of our loft ladders into your home you are not only making your loft more accessible but you could be improving the energy efficiency of your home too Loft Ladders Scotland. Glasgow & Edinburgh Loft Ladders are an independent company covering central Scotland and surrounding areas, specialising in all types of loft work including loft ladder installation, loft flooring, lighting, new and enlarged loft hatch openings. Generally covering all types of loft improvements and storage rooms. We at Glasgow & Edinburgh Loft Ladders firmly believe. Loft ladder, Loft boarding, and Loft light. Excellent job from start to finish. Easy to get the job organised and at the end of one day I had the loft floored and ladder and light fitted. 'Trustworthy'! Thank you. Mrs S. Shah, Newton Mearns, Glasgow. Loft ladder, Loft boarding, Loft shelving, Loft ligh Loft ladders supplied & fitted scotland, Clydebank. 174 likes. Looking for easy access to your loft contact us with details for free quot

We're experts at flooring lofts, fitting loft ladders & installing loft lighting - using the award-winning LoftZone , the raised loft flooring system that's BBA-approved and protects your insulation & your warranty! Even better: All installations come with a 5-year guarantee as well as punctual, courteous & tidy joiners We provide loft ladders to suit any budget. | R&D Loft Ladders - Scotland - Glasgow - Edinburgh. Contact us: Mobile: 07801 699 620. Telephone: 01360 312 044. Email: contactus@rdloftladders.co.uk

At Loft Ladder Scotland, we've been converting lofts into safe storage spaces and additional rooms for over 20 years. Our professional and high quality servi.. Loft Ladder Scotland. November 25, 2018 ·. VR Simulators. November 19, 2018. We now have over 100 real cars and tracks for you to race in virtual reality at over 200mph!!! No minimum group size from £15pp. www.vr-simulators.com

Loft Ladders Wood On eBay - Free Shipping On Many Item

Youngman loft ladder. Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross. A 3 section folding timber loft ladder from the Eco S Line range. It features slip-resistant treads for optimum user safety as well as a built-in handrail. It takes up little to no loft space due to it being stored within the trap door and is suitabl. £100 Loft Ladders. Full Construction Directory. Ramsay & Sons Forfar Ltd General Description. ladder specialists scotland stepladder specialists scotland step ladder specialists scotland ladder suppiers scotland. Customer Login | Webmaster Tools Artwork |. Quality loft ladder installatio Smart Loft Storage Solutions specialise in the installation of loft flooring, raised boarding, hatches, insulation, lighting, and loft ladders.Based in Fife, Scotland, we undertake all types and sizes of loft space installations, allowing you to take full advantage of the roof space of your property The timber loft ladder comes in a variety of sizes, however should it be necessary for a new opening to be made in your ceiling, we will mention this during our survey. Hatches we install will all be finished with a white architrave. If there is a specific architrave you require, please advise us during the survey. Book Survey

Loft Ladders Scotland. Loft Ladders. Call. Tel 07522 782899. 47b Bonnyton Drive, Glasgow, G76 0LS. 4.4 (8 Ratings) Write a review. More info. for Loft Ladders Scotland The benefits of having a loft ladder 1) Convenience and functionality There are a range of benefits to having a loft ladder, the most obvious being the simple convenience. You may have gotten used to grabbing your step ladder each time you want to go up into your loft, but this takes more time and effort than if you had a loft ladder in place Loft Ladder Space Saving Stairs. East End, Glasgow. Dolle Normandie Space Saving Staircase loft ladder. Fits any floor height up to 3.1m See full details on the Loftcentre website. Cost £270 new I'm selling for £110 Can be further dismantled for ease of transport. The ladder is in Auch. £110 Loft Ladder Scotland. 271 likes · 1 talking about this. At Loft Ladder Scotland, we've been converting lofts into safe storage spaces and additional rooms for over 10 years

Loft Ladders Wooden - at Amazon

  1. Bekijk ons uitgebreide aanbod Ladders online. Snel thuisbezorgd en gratis retour
  2. Professional Suppliers and Installers of Loft Ladders in Scotland. Here at Your Loft Ladders we are dedicated to providing your property with durable, safe and long lasting access to your loft. Our expert tradesmen will discuss your exact needs all with no obligation
  3. ium, timber, concertina ladders and much more. All our ladders meet strict British Safety Standards. Clyde Offices, 48 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 1B
  4. ium Concertina Loft Ladder. £3,175.00. 3 - 4 Weeks. Loft Centre Balmoral Electric Sliding Wooden Stairway. £4,995.00. 10 - 12 Weeks

Loft Ladder Scotland Loft Ladders fitters in Glasgow

The Electric Loft Ladder Company, as part of S&T Joinery Ltd, creates handcrafted bespoke electric loft ladders that are a design feature. Tactile, easy to open and aesthetically beautiful, our wooden automatic loft ladders will enhance any new room without compromising on the space available 3 Section Timber Loft Ladder with Extra Large Loft Hatch - £425. One of the better timber folding loft ladders available on the market. This ladder comes in 3 sections that fold down easily and has proven to be one of our most popular loft ladders to date. Opening length 1.2m. Opening Width: Choose from 55cm,60cm or 70cm

Along with all the quality features and benefits of Stiras Manual Stira loft ladder systems, our Semi-Automatic Stira loft ladders bring a whole new level of ease to accessing your loft. No poles! Just a simple remote control which at the click of a button opens or closes the hatch. Our Semi-Automatic systems have become very popular Here at Ladders UK Direct, we offer loft and attic ladders in a range of materials (including aluminium and wood) as well as complete hatch and loft ladder kits for a complete attic transformation. Alongside our extensive range of loft ladders and attic stairs, we offer a range of loft ladder accessories such as loft exit rails, to make your. Loft Ladder Scotland offer great value for money with excellent service as standard, we have no hidden costs and all of our pricing includes supply and fitting. Specialising in every aspect of loft conversions, our small family run business have been installing loft ladders and converting a wide range of loft spaces for the past 20 years Demo of how easy it is to operate our wooden loft ladders. The ECO range are a 3 section folding timber loft ladder and are our best selling ladder

Glasgow & Edinburgh Loft Ladders is the specialist in adapting your house and providing you access to your loft. Based in Glasgow, we service all of central Scotland including Glasgow, Edinburgh, Aryshire and parts of Fife. Read mor Read our in-depth guide answering all your FAQs about the Stira loft ladders. The Electric Heavy Duty Stira Folding Attic Stairs is designed for an attic space that will be used regularly. Whether it be as a supply room, spare room for visitors, home office or studio the Heavy Duty Stira is specially designed to be as robust as possible

Loft Ladders Glasgow Loft Ladders Scotland Your Loft

Trusted Loft Ladder Fitters Here is a selection of reliable Loft Ladder companies located across the United Kingdom. If you're looking for local Loft Ladder installers near to you, please enter your location into the form field above to refine your search Find a loft-ladder on Gumtree in Scotland, the #1 site for classifieds ads in the UK Find a loft-ladder in Scotland on Gumtree, the #1 site for Stuff for Sale classifieds ads in the UK Loft Hatch. Glasgow & Edinburgh Loft Ladders can extend your existing loft hatch or create a new opening in a position of your choice. Advice on suitability will be given. A standard loft opening is sometimes too small for comfortable access or maybe in an awkward position for safe installation of a loft ladder. This will be fully explained in detail with your free quotation

Loft Ladders & Hatches Scotland | Wooden Loft Ladders

Now with a Skylark Electric Foldaway Attic Stairs, all home owners can benefit from a loft ladder that can be fully opened, extended and closed safely by the touch of one button. Find out more At Skylark Electric Attic Stairs, we produce one of the very finest attic stairs in the world from our new state of the art plant in Galway, Ireland Loft Ladders. UK & Northern Ireland 0755 2457 602 www.loftladders.ltd. TYRONE ATTIC STAIRS. Omagh 0800 043 0480 www.tyroneatticstairs.com. Russia. SD GROUP, RUSSIA. Moscow City +7 (495) 142-05-35 www.scale-decor.ru. Scotland. LOFT LADDER SCOTLAND. Glasgow 01355 303 431 www.loftladderscotland.com. USA. The Stairway Shop USA [email protected] 888. Our 3-way ladder is an ideal choice for those looking for a ladder solution that can be used both as a swingback or straight ladder. Our other ladder categories include roof, combination, fruit picking, steeplejack, and surveying ladders. Suffice to say our inventory is extensive enough that we likely have the perfect ladder for your needs

MANUFACTURED IN FORFAR - SCOTLAND SINCE 1952. PRICES START FROM £236.80 + VAT & CARRIAGE. WE DO NOT SUPPLY THE TRAP DOOR - ( WE RECOMMEND THAT THE MINIMUM HATCH THICKNESS IS 20mm ) COMPETITIVE PRICES FOR THE BEST QUALITY LOFT LADDER YOU CAN BUY ! Unsure which loft ladders you need? Download our Loft Ladders brochure by clicking here Find Easyreach Loft Ladders Scotland in Glasgow, G66. Read 12 reviews, get contact details, photos, opening times and map directions. Search for Loft Ladders near you on Yell Loft Ladders Scotland Dec 2004 - Present 16 years 6 months. loft ladder fitter -Dec 2004 - Present 16 years 6 months. Guy Tassie Joiners G Tassie Dec 2000 - Dec 2004 4 years 1 month. Education Eastwood - 1996 - 2000. Recommendations A preview of what LinkedIn members have to say about scott:. Of course, with loft ladders, one of the more important factors is the rough opening, as in the overall size of the ceiling opening. With this model, you'll be able to work with loft openings that are around 510 millimetres long and 430 wide. One-Man Installation Job

Step Ladder (Can Deliver) Southside, Glasgow. 4 Step Ladder for sale, good and sturdy. Measurements are closed 75, 44 to platform and 70 open. Can deliver anywhere in Glasgow from £5, or you are welcome to pick up yourself from my home G414AQ Mary 07963 3755743. £45 Check Easyreach Loft Ladders Scotland in Kirkintilloch, 117 Westergreens Avenue on Cylex and find ☎ 07957 115705, contact info, ⌚ opening hours

Loft Ladders & Hatches | Loft Boarding Scotland Ltd

Loft ladders can be changed to fit a new look, or perhaps a new white-painted loft hatch will match better with a newly-repainted hallway. Safe access to your loft space for storage and maintenance has never been so affordable. There's no need to compromise on style when you choose to purchase loft ladders or loft hatches from Roofing Superstore Glasgow Loft Ladders, R&D Loft Ladders specialize in fitting Loft Ladders to properties requiring extra storage space or even extending your property. Free quotation also available on these products. | R&D Loft Ladders - Scotland - Glasgow - Edinburg Loft Boarding Scotland Ltd specialise in Loft / Loft Ladder services. Location: EH9. Reviewed in: July 2021. 10. 2 lofts boarded, insulation, ladders and electrics. From original estimate through to completion on site an exemplary service including completion of a well designed and professional installation. With updates from Melissa in advance. Easyreach loft ladders, Glasgow, United Kingdom. 371 likes · 6 talking about this. This is the Facebook page for Easyreach loft ladders Scotland Loft Ladders in Scotland. View : View Selfbuilders Map List Regions. DW Joiners Ltd 1 Monkton Drive, Glasgow, G15 6LD. Florence Supplies Castle Park Office, Castle Park, Huntly, AB54 8EL. Murphy Larkin Timber Products Ltd Unit 4 Riverstown Business Park, Tramore, Tramore, X91E27W.

Luxury Loft Ladder | Haldane

Wooden Loft Ladders. Select Your Optional Discounted Loft Ladder Essentials Below: Grab Rail £37.99 £29.99. 2 x Grab Rail £59.99 £49.98. Loft Light £24.99 £19.99. Deluxe Balustrade £54.99 £47.99. Product Description Loft Ladders Scotland. Loft Ladders. Call Tel 07522 782899 . 11.5 mi | 47b Bonnyton Drive, Eaglesham, Glasgow, G76 0LS. 4.4 (8 Ratings) Write a review. More info for Loft Ladders Scotland. G. Express Loft Ladders. Loft Ladders. Message Website. Call Tel 07841 049236 . 9 mi | 5a Law Place, East Kilbride, Glasgow, G74 4QL Easyreach Loft Ladders Scotland. Loft Ladders. Website. Call Tel 07957 115705 . 23 mi | 117 Westergreens Avenue, Kirkintilloch, Glasgow, G66 4AS. 5.0 (11 Ratings) Write a review. More info for Easyreach Loft Ladders Scotland. K. Loft Boarding Scotland Ltd. Loft Ladders. Website. Call Tel 0131 644 3108

Call now: 0131 644 3108 Email: hello@loftboardingscotland.co.uk Registered Office and Business Address: Loft Boarding Scotland Ltd 19B Nasmyth Court, Livingston EH54 5EG. Registered in Scotland: SC56445 Excellent service from Loft Boarding Scotland! if only more companies operated as you do! 5 star William - Uddingston, Glasgow Had 13m2 of loft boarding laid, 2 lights and a ladder put into our house yesterday

Smart Loft Storage Solutions supply and install industry standard loft insulation. Current building regulations stipulate that there should be at least 270mm of insulating material within lofts to reduce heat loss. Loft insulation is a vital part of the energy efficiency of your property, as much as 70% of heat can escape through the roof space. Youngman ladders and work at height products are available from leading trade merchants and stockists throughout the UK. Find your nearest stockists or shop online Loft Ladders Glasgow Ayrshire. 578 likes. Compan Standard Loft Ladders in County Armagh Listings Loft Ladders Dungannon, County Armagh, BT71 6NB With 20 years of experience, we supply a wide range of loft ladders to fit every home. Our professional tradesmen work all over England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales. Loft Ladders Scotland Loft Ladders Wales Loft Ladders Englan

The work they carried out looks flawless. I only wish they offered more of the trades (plumbing, bathroom fitting, etc), I would use them for everything. Thanks again for giving us some much needed roof storage, and a better insulated bedroom. Reply. You've already flagged this. Reply from Loft Boarding Scotland Ltd Loft ladders. Loft ladders make it safe and easy to access roof space. They extend from your loft space into the room below and comprise either a sliding or folding design. This makes it easy to lower or put away as needed using a stowing pole. When not in use, it's discretely stored in your attic above the loft hatch Specialties: Loft Boarding Scotland Ltd was set up in June 2017 to address the chronic shortage of storage in new homes. We fit flooring, ladders and lighting to your loft. Many home builders advise against flooring your loft, based on the traditional method of placing boards directly on joists or building up the joists then boarding. This reduces airflow, causing damp, or squashes insulation. If you are based in an area different from this one but meet the criteria above, feel free to get in touch with us as we have enquiries from all over Scotland on a daily basis. Loft Boarding Scotland Ltd has extensive COVID-19 procedures in place to protect the health and wellbeing of its employees, customers and the wider community Having a loft ladder professionally installed by one of our expert loft ladder fitters means that you can access your loft safely and easily at any time. Give us a call today to find out more. We are a family business based in Stonehaven that covers most areas of Scotland. We provide a loft storage solution to help people utilise their loft.

Loft Ladders & Hatches Scotland Wooden Loft Ladder

and accessories throughout Glasgow & Edinburgh. Glasgow & Edinburgh Loft Ladders is the specialist in adapting your house and providing you access to your loft. Based in Glasgow, we service all of central Scotland including Glasgow, Edinburgh, Aryshire and parts of Fife. We are situated next to Carntyne Station Express Loft Ladders install Loft Hatches, Loft Flooring and Wooden Loft Ladders in Glasgow and surrounding areas. If you are searching for a highly accredited business to provide fitting of Loft Ladders in and around Glasgow then our services will be of great value to you Find out more about the construction industry and insider information on home improvements with our blog. Your Loft Ladders has years of experience working in construction and can help you with all sorts of home improvements as well as advice on what to look for in companies you hire for projects Glasgow Loft Ladders, R&D Loft Ladders specialize in fitting Loft Ladders to properties requiring extra storage space or even extending your property

Loft Ladders Bq - zbirekizmorka

Loft Ladder Scotland Electric Loft Ladder

1 - 3 Days. Stira Heavy Duty Timber Folding Loft Ladder. £995.00. 4 - 6 Weeks. Dolle Mini Timber Folding Loft Ladder (Special Measure) £425.00. 8 - 10 Weeks. Dolle Extra Timber Folding Loft Ladder (Special Measure) £430.00 Skylark Electric Attic Stairs CONVENIENT. SAFER. EASIER. Enquire Today Benefits of having a skylark We believe in providing our customers with the higheststandard of craftsmanship, and we only work with the best materials - you're getting the best. 10-year Warranty* Operational by remote control No lifting, pulling, pushing ANYONE can open and close a Skylark [ EN 14975 Aluminium 3 Section Loft Ladder. Suitable for heights up to 3m. 'Easy Stow' system with counter balanced operation. Handrail for added safety. Suitable for DIY installation. Includes easy to follow instructions. Suitable for domestic and medium duty use only Read our in-depth guide answering all your FAQs about the Stira loft ladders. The Stira Semi-Automatic Electric Timber Loft Ladder brings push-button automation to the Stira timber loft ladder. The system features intelligent safety awareness, by constantly measuring its progress the system can recognise when something is jamming or pulling on the trapdoor LOFT is all about style. Our women's clothing is feminine and casual, including women's pants, dresses, sweaters, blouses, denim, skirts, suits, accessories, petites, tall sizes and more. Shop online or in one of our 500 stores

Loft Ladder Scotland Loft Hatche

3-Sections Insulated Timber Loft Ladder Kit 2.77m (972FH) 61 of 62 ( 98%) reviewers would recommend this product. Timber loft ladder with spring-assisted stowage and wide, sturdy treads for comfortable climbing. Fully insulated trap door prevents loss of heat and drafts. Some pre-assembly required R&D Loft Ladders David McKay GLASGOW Mobile: 07934 589338 or Tel: 01360 312044 Email: contactus@rdloftladders.co.uk Website: rdloftladders.co.uk Hours of operation Monday 9:00AM - 7:00P Demonstration of the stunning Amberley Electric Loft Ladder, recently installed by Loft Boarding Scotland in Arbroath, near Dundee in Scotland.This 55 degree.. Well, you're in the right place as we can help you create a useful loft storage space with our loft ladder installation and loft storage service. Access4Lofts supply and install loft, hatches, loft ladders, boarding, lighting and insulation to most property types and attic types. Simply click on the ' find your local loft ladder installers.

R&D Loft Ladders - Scotland - Professional loft ladder

Smart Loft Storage Solutions are based in Gorebridge, Midlothian and have been providing our specialist loft storage solutions for over 6 years. Working with residential and commercial properties we provide raised loft boarding, ladders and insulation for lofts of all sizes Glasgow Loft Ladders, R&D Loft Ladders specialize in fitting Loft Ladders to properties requiring extra storage space or even extending your property. Special packages to suit any budget, no obligation quotes. | R&D Loft Ladders - Scotland - Glasgow - Edinburg Clow Group Ltd. Registered in Scotland. Company No. SC51941 Registered Office: 185 Broad Street, Glasgow, G40 2QR VAT Registration Number GB 743 0619 47 Tel. +44 (0)141 554 6272 Fax. +44 (0)141 551 0813 Web: www.clowgroup.co.uk Email Only the best wooden loft ladder materials. Crafted from fine quality timber, our wooden loft ladders are sturdy and durable, and we offer a selection of fire rated and insulated trapdoors for your safety and peace of mind too. Our wooden loft ladder materials make for a strong and stable access solution to any number of entries, whether that be for your attic or access in commercial situations The Ramsay Heavy duty aluminium 2 Section loft ladders are robust and manufactured from quality aluminium extrusions, which makes it very suitable for DIY and commercial use. Treads 400mm wide x 90mm deep with serrated top. Available in five sizes, ranging from 2.54 up to 3.66m floor to floor height. The ladder comes complete with operating.

Loft Ladders Glasgow - Easyreach loft ladder

Central Scotland Express loft ladders 154054 Hamilton, Central Scotland, ml3 8ng Loft ladders loft hatches loft flooring 15 year warranty on all loft ladders fixed prices on loft ladders,loft hatches,loft floorin Our loft ladders are subjected to many different types of tests including insulation capacity, U-value and airtightness to EN 12207. We test the loft ladders strength, repetition testing on closing mechanisms and hinges as well as tensile testing according to EN 14975. Our loft ladders are approved up to 150 kg, but we test up to 265 kg An attic ladder is a set of retractable steps, which once extended, will allow easy access to a loft space. They are installed into the floor space in front of the loft hatch and secured to the ceiling of the lower level, and are usually constructed from either timber or aluminium Skylark 3 Section Electric Timber Folding Loft Ladder. A truly brilliant piece of engineering, this Skylark electric loft ladder will make access to your loft easier than ever before. The ladder comes as a compact unit with a trapdoor and fixed frame that are insulated and draft sealed

Loft Ladders and attic stairs UK & Ireland. Tyrone Attic Stairs have been installing loft ladders since 2010. We also specialising in attic conversions, sliding wardrobes, flooring and loft accessories. We operate a 7 days per week quoting service, aiming for a same day quote for loft ladder installation in the UK & Irelan The Fantozzi Electric loft ladder combines a well designed, stylish aluminium concertina ladder with a high-end electric motor to allow the trapdoor & ladder to be lowered and raised by remote control. Please enter your floor to ceiling height (eg. 2.5m / 250cm): Ceiling Height / Opening Size: -- Please Select -- 2300-3000mm / 900 x 600mm 2300.

Vertical Wall Hatch Loft Ladder | Loft Ladders | BPSLoft Ladder Scotland | Loft HatchesContact Us | Loft Boarding Scotland LtdQualities to Look for in Loft Stairs | Spiral StairsLoft Mount Kit | Loft Mount Kit Clamps, Fixings And

Our Vertical Wall Hatch Loft Ladders are the ideal solution for those tricky vertical wall / door hatches. This loft ladder is superb quality holding the EN14975 safety certificate with a super strong steel ladder and framework, telescopic handrail for your safety and a spring assisted design to make opening and closing the ladder easy and effortless Similar to the building control officers in England and Wales who issue the final completion certificates in Scotland it is the 'approved certifiers' who are charged with providing the all important approval documents.. It is the approved certifiers role to issue the final certificates to the local authority confirming that all work has been carried out in accordance with the Scottish building. Fakro loft ladders come readyassembled and the spring mechanism is very smooth, allowing the ladder to be gently lowered. The price and selection of ladders vary. The one I have used costs under pounds 200 - about twice the price of cheaper ones but well worth it Here at Ladders.co.uk we are dedicated to bringing you the best range of ladders and ladder accessories possible; we supply hundreds of ladders for a multitude of purposes and jobs from domestic use (Step Ladders, DIY Ladders, Telescopic Ladders) to trade use (Roof Ladders, Extension Ladders) all the way up to industrial use (Podium Steps and Platforms, Work Platforms, Extension Ladders.